NYX eye shadows review, swatches and look ♡

As most of you will have seen in my last post (my Italy haul), I picked up 4 new eye shadows from the NYX shop in Milan. The shades I got are ‘Bonfire’, ‘Heat’, ‘Illusion’ and ‘Gold Lust’. I think I picked up each individual shadow for 2.90 euros. As requested from my last blog post I decided to review the eye shadows, swatch them and create a look using them.

I’m super impressed by these eye shadows already after only using them once. In my opinion I think the most wearable ones have to be ‘Illusion’ and ‘Bonfire’ as they go well with my eye colour and aren’t as vibrant as the others.

‘Illusion’ has got dark undertones and is the perfect shade for the outer corner and crease, surprisingly when you swatch it it doesn’t have as much shimmer as you’d expect. ‘Bonfire’ comes out as a hazelnut shade which I absolutely love and it maintains the shimmer you would expect it to have from how it looks. ‘Heat’ comes out exactly how you see it in the packaging, it maintains its vibrant colour and its shimmer. Unfortunately, ‘Gold Lust’ is extremely hard to get out of the pot and doesn’t come out how you’d expect, it’s pigmentation isn’t very good and a lot of product has to be used for it to be noticeable but for the price I paid 3/4 being really good doesn’t disappoint!

Swatches of all of the shadows;

IMG_9608new.jpg
Unfortunately this picture doesn’t really give you the full affect of what they look like in person.

 

The shadows in their packaging;

To create the eye shadow look in the pictures down below I used the shades ‘Illusion’ and ‘Bonfire’, I took a fluffy brush and put ‘Illusion’ through my crease and outer corner of my lid, then I took ‘Tease’ from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette and just put a small amount of that on the centre of my lid and finally I took ‘Bonfire’ and put that on the centre of my lid and under my waterline. I don’t think that the pictures really give the eye shadows justice but this is probably because I took them on my phone so the quality wasn’t as good.

If you would like to buy some of your own NYX products you can find them at http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/ . I definitely recommend that you do, I have quite a lot of products from them and they never fail to impress!

Thank you for reading! I hope that you enjoyed this post, to follow my on Instagram you can find me at @bethxkate and I will hopefully have a Twitter coming for this blog soon.

Beth ♡

13 thoughts on “NYX eye shadows review, swatches and look ♡

Leave a Reply

