Nu Colour Lip Gloss Review ♡

Recently during the summer months I have been opting more towards using a lip gloss to brighten up my look, there is no doubt I will also be doing this during the colder months too. Lip gloss can make any dull lip colour brightened and gives it the perfect shine. 

@s_bond1 / @s1aan (on Instagram) recently got in contact with me to try out the Nu Colour Lip Gloss. After having already used this many times I decided to give you my opinions.

The shade I received is ‘Crystal Clear 02’, this gloss can be used in many ways. No.1, you can use it just by itself to give your lips a subtle shine. No.2, you can use it on top of any other lipstick to brighten it up. Preferably I tend to use it only on top of matte lipsticks as most of my other lipsticks already give enough shine. No.3, the lipgloss alone helps your lips become smoother. After using this and then taking it off I was surprised at how smooth my lips felt, other glosses I have tried have left my lips feeling chapped and dry.

I love the packaging of this product, the simple gold text and the clear tube go hand in hand making it look good quality. Unlike other lip glosses I’ve tried, the tube of product is completely full! So you are definitely getting your moneys worth.

The applicator of the gloss is perfect, it’s exactly the right shape for you to be able to get the gloss to cover your whole lips. I also really like the fact that the product is unscented as I’m not a fan of highly scented lip products. I’m normally one to not purchase lip glosses in fear that they will be super sticky, but recently I have been trying more out and I’m very happy this is now in my collection. This one is slightly sticky but it’s something you get used to after about 5-10 minutes of wearing it but the look it gives off is definitely worth it!

I would like to say a massive thank you to @s1aan @s_bond1 for getting in contact with me and for sending me the product to try out. Make sure to follow her Instagram account as her feed is cute!!

Disclaimer; yes I was sent these products but all opinions and images are my own.

Also, incase you were wondering the sign from the pictures is from The Card Factory.

Thank you for reading! I hope that you enjoyed reading this post, to follow my Instagram you can find me at @bethxkate and my Twitter is also @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

6 thoughts on “Nu Colour Lip Gloss Review ♡

Leave a Reply

