My Most Used/Favourite Beauty Tools ♡

Makeup tools are an essential to me as I hate applying makeup with my hands, after experimenting with many different tools over the years I have been wearing makeup I have decided to share my must-haves with you.

Starting off with my base, I almost always use my Real Techniques beauty blender to apply my foundation and concealer. I start off by running it under the tap and then squeezing out any extra water, the water makes it less dense and easier to apply your products. Whenever I am not using this beauty blender I will be using my BS Mall Face Round brush. This is perfect for foundation as it gives you a great coverage and doesn’t streak or cake up.

img_9852

For my all-over the face powder my favourite brush to use is the Real Techniques Powder Brush. I love the size of this as it is so super quick and easy and covers your whole face. However, it is an absolute pain to wash because of how big it is but its definitely worth it! If I am wanting to bake my under eyes I use my Real Techniques Setting Brush as it is quite small meaning you can focus on the areas you want to.

img_9851

For bronzer I use my No7 Directional Powder Brush. Even though this is medium in size meaning you can’t be too precise it makes the bronzer so much easier to blend out and not look cakey. The gold packaging of this brush makes it look such good quality, which it is. As for highlighter I use a fan brush that I bought off Amazon. Unfortunately I no longer have a link to this or know what it is called but I’m sure you can find similar ones online. This brush picks up the perfect amount of product and glides it on perfectly.

img_9850

Even though I don’t very often use blush (because of my rose toned skin), if I do I will use the Real Techniques Blush Brush as this is a really good size and doesn’t pick up too much product so you won’t end up looking like a clown!

As for eyebrows I always use my double ended brush from H&M. One end has got a spoolie and the other has got a small brush applicator. As I don’t fill in my brows I only use the spoolie end but find this makes them the perfect shape for me to apply my clear gel on to.

img_9855

I always alternate on which eye shadow brushes are my favourite. Recently I have been loving the brushes that come with the Naked Palettes as they are quite dense so they pack on the eye shadow well and maintain its pigment. I also really like the Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush (I use it as an all over the lid brush) as it is also quite dense and is quite big meaning it is easier to apply all over the lid. Finally I have been loving the Crown Brushes double ended brush. Unfortunately this does not have a name but I really like the large fluffy brush side as it is perfect for the crease and blends eye shadows so well.

IMG_9854.JPG

Thank you for reading! I hope that you enjoyed reading this post, to follow my Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

12 thoughts on “My Most Used/Favourite Beauty Tools ♡

  1. I love the Real Techniques Blush Brush for the same reason you do, it doesn’t pick up a lot of product at once! It gives you time to build up to your perfect shade! Great post! You should do a post on how you clean your tools, i’d love to read that! ☺️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

