My Autumn Lip Picks ♡

As the temperature is dropping and the leaves are starting to fall, I thought it was the perfect time to switch up my most used makeup products to fit the season. Lip products are an essential to my day to day makeup as I feel they really finish off the look. I have decided to show you a few of my favourite lip products for this season.

A recent purchase for me has been the Sleek Matte Me in the shade “Birthday Suit” (£4.99 in Boots). After seeing many people rave about this online I decided to pick it up and try it for myself. This is definitely one of my favourite matte lipsticks I own as the actual product isn’t drying, it stays in place for a long time, lasts through eating and drinking and is unscented. I was surprised at the fact that the swatch looked quite different from how the product looked in the tube but still really like it and can’t wait to continue using this throughout the Autumn.

img_9912

A product that I’m bringing back from Autumn last year is the Rimmel Colour Rush lip crayon. Unfortunately the packaging does not state the shade but I’m sure it is still available in shops. I love how easily this glides on my lips and the colour it gives off. It has a subtle but sweet smell which I don’t mind as you can’t smell it very much once applied. It is quite bright for an Autumnal lip colour but sometimes you have to branch away from the typical nude!

img_9914

Another liquid lipstick that I have loved ever since purchasing it is the NYX Liquid Suede in the shade “Sandstorm” (£6.50 Boots). This is the perfect brown nude and goes with so many looks. The overall product isn’t too drying and applies very easily. However, after trying to eat or drink this product starts to crumble around the edges and feels quite rough on the lips. If I am wearing this product I like to take it out with me so that it doesn’t crumble and lasts longer. The smell of the product whilst in its bottle isn’t very nice and smells quite chemically, however, you can’t smell this when it is on your lips.

img_9922

Whilst I was in Italy I picked up an Essence lipstick in the shade “Barely There!” (£2.29 in stores in the UK). This product is super affordable and I’m obsessed with it. The shade is pinky brown and finishes off so many looks perfectly. I love to pair it with a dramatic eye look since it is quite subtle. It has a very creamy formula and feels amazing on the lips, my only downfall would be the fact that it isn’t very long lasting and comes off easily. I can’t wait to try more Essence products in the future.

img_9916

Another Italy purchase which is perfect for Autumn is the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade “Budapest” (£5.50 Boots). The shade of this is amazing, its a lovely dark pinky red and fits the season so well. It has a very appealing sweet smell and doesn’t smell like chemicals at all. This product is quite dramatic but I love it so much! I can’t wait to purchase more from this range and use them this season.

img_9921

Stiks Cosmetics last year kindly sent me 2 lipsticks to review on my old blog and I loved this one so much that I had to talk about it again. The shade is “Burgundy” and the overall product is so unique. It comes with a triangle top which makes the product really easy to apply and goes exactly where you want it too. It is unscented and the pigmentation is amazing, you also get so much product!

Finally I have loved the I Heart Makeup Lip Lava ever since I got it last Spring (£2.99 Superdrug). It is a pink nude and I love the applicator, it is the same as the Too Faced Melted Lipsticks which I also want to try out but this is so much more affordable! This product applies really easily and dries very fast. However, like the NYX Lip Suede this crumbles around the edges quite quickly and isn’t very long lasting. I still love this product though and enjoy pairing it with a dramatic eye look.

IMG_9908.JPG

Swatches of all of the products;

FOR BLOG SWATCHES.jpg

Thank you for reading! You should definitely check out the products mentioned in this post because they are all great! I hope that you enjoyed reading this post, to follow Instagram and Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

(This post is not sponsored and all opinions are my own)

29 thoughts on “My Autumn Lip Picks ♡

Leave a Reply

