My Autumn Essentials ♡

October has finally arrived and I couldn’t be happier! I love Autumn and every thing it brings along with it. The crisp air, falling leaves and the fashion all excite me so much. I have decided to share with you some of my essentials for the Autumn months. 

Since the temperature is dropping and I always seem to have cold feet an essential for me is cozy socks. I wear these constantly throughout the colder months. My favourite place to get them from is definitely Primark as they sell them very cheap and they have such a wide variation of designs. These also make a great finish to a present if you need something to finish it off, personally I love receiving them.

img_9944

Another perfect thing to help keep warm during the colder season is candles. I’m obsessed with candles and especially love all of the Christmas ones from Yankee Candle. In the photo above, the candle on the left is from Miss Patisserie and the one of the right is from Primark. The Primark one is unscented but I love the cotton scent that the Miss Patisserie on has. I love watching movies, putting my fairy lights on and lighting some candles.

In the Autumn I like to have my nails quite dark as I feel darker colours fit the season and my clothes better. My favourite shades are definitely dark reds, dark blues and greys.

img_9945

Going along with the dark nail colours I also love wearing a darker lip. Both of my favourites were mentioned in my last post if you want a fuller review of them. Both of them are dark reds and pair perfectly with a subtle eye look. Even though they are quite dramatic I love wearing them and going out of my comfort zone. The NYX one is definitely my favourite.

img_9941

Scarves are definitely an essential for keeping warm and I love pairing them with woolly jumpers. My two favourite that I own are from H&M and Primark. Both of them feel amazing quality and aren’t itchy at all. These two are both from last year and I will definitely be using them again this year. (Left – H&M, Right – Primark).

Another fashion essential for me is boots. I recently purchased a plain black pair from Primark for £6 and I love them. They can go with almost any outfit and really dress it up. I also love my Dr. Martens for the Autumn and Winter as they are very easy to pair with any outfit and mine are a size bigger than my feet so that I can wear fluffy socks to keep my feet extra warm.

The colder weather always tends to make me get chapped lips and very dry hands. So another 2 essentials for me would definitely have to be hand cream and lip balms. The 2 hand creams that I find work best for me are Hand Food by Soap and Glory and the Versace body lotion. These both smell amazing and the scent lasts a long time. As for lip balm the 3 I love are the Friggin lip balm in Mint, the Miss Patisserie one (no scent) and one that I got in Italy.  These all work great and I make sure to apply lip balm in the morning and before bed.

img_9946img_9947

Another beauty essential for me is using darker eye shadows as they can go with almost any outfit. I definitely opt towards browns in the Autumn thats why the Naked 2 palette by Urban Decay is an essential for me. The pigmentation in this palette is amazing and I can’t wait to keep using it more and experimenting more with it.

img_9954

My final Autumn essential is something that I have been using since half way through September. Sixplus Brushes kindly sent me one of their brush sets to try out and I’m obsessed! Every single brush is such good quality and the bristles don’t fall out. I have used this set every day since receiving it and its very nice to have a change in what I have been using. I’m definitely going to be using these brushes a lot during the Autumn. I definitely recommend these to anyone looking for brushes. (You can find them on Amazon).

img_9953

Disclaimer; even though the last item mentioned was sent to me, all opinions are my own.

Thank you for reading! I hope that you enjoyed reading this post and finding out my Autumn essentials. To follow my Twitter and Instagram you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

22 thoughts on “My Autumn Essentials ♡

Leave a Reply

