Autumn Makeup Look & Outfit ♡

As I was going out today with one of my best friends I decided to take pictures of my makeup look and outfit I wore to share with you. I can already tell that I will wear this makeup look a lot throughout the Autumnal months as I love the darkness of the eyes and the simplicity of my base and lips. 

I started off by priming my face using the Benefit Pore Fessional. This isn’t the best primer but it does make your foundation glide on very well. I then applied my green colour correcting concealer by NYX, I use this to hide any redness of my natural skin and it works very well.

After that I applied my Loreal Paris Infallible Matte foundation (shade 11-vanilla) I love this foundation and use it every day for school aswell as on weekends as it is not too heavy or cakey and I love the finish of it.

After foundation I use 2 concealers, the first one I use is the Maybelline Anti-Age. I use this to give any extra coverage needed over spots and it covers them really well. The second concealer I use is the Collection Lasting Perfection, I use this under my eyes to cover my dark under eye circles and to make me look more awake.

After doing this I decided to bake my under eye concealer. I recently purchased the W7 Banana Dreams as I was eager to try out baking, a review will be coming shortly on this product and what I think. Whilst my bake was setting I used my Clear Complexion powder from Rimmel. This is one of my favourite powders and I use it every day.

Also whilst my bake was setting I did my eye shadow. I knew I wanted to use quite dark colours so I decided to use my Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette. I started off by applying the shade Milk Chocolate all over my lid and then took Hazelnut in my crease and blended until I was happy with how it looked. I then took the shade Creme Brulee and put this on the centre of my lid. I love this palette so much. Not only does it smell like chocolate but the pigmentation is amazing and the shadows have no fall out.

Back on to base, I brushed off any excess loose powder and applied some blush. I never normally wear blush but today I decided to have a little change. I used my favourite blush from NYX in the shade Mauve, I really like that this colour isn’t too strong and its very easy to wear. Next I decided to bronze my face using the Terra Naturi bronzer. If you have read previous posts you will already understand my love for this bronzer. It is the perfect shade for me and applies so nicely. After bronzing I highlighted my face using the I Heart Makeup Goddess Of Love highlighter. This highlight is amazing for the price and I love how the packaging is similar to the Too Faced ones. If you are a fan of pink toned highlighters you would love this one!

Going back to eyes, I curled my eye lashes and then applied my Maybelline Lash Sensational in Intense Black. I love how lengthening this mascara is and that it makes my eyes really stand out. I also took the shade Champagne Truffle from the Too Faced palette in the centre of my eyes to brighten them up even more.

As for lips I used my NYX Liquid Lip Suede in the shade Sandstorm, if you would like to see a full review on this check out my Autumn Lip Picks post.

To finish off my look, I brushed out my eyebrows using a brush from H&M and then used the Maybelline Brow Drama in Transparent to keep them in place all day. I currently do not fill in my eye brows but am looking for something good to start using so if you have any recommendations please comment below.

How the makeup looks on;

As for my outfit of the day, I put on my favourite high waisted jeans from New Look and paired them with a high neck black jumper from H&M which was £14.99. It was also quite cold today so I added my scarf from Primark. Lastly I wore my favourite shoes which are my Timberland boots! img_0297

Thank you for reading I hope you enjoyed this post and seeing today’s makeup and outfit! If you would like to follow me on Instagram and Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

18 thoughts on “Autumn Makeup Look & Outfit ♡

Leave a Reply

