My Autumn Every Day School Makeup ♡

Getting ready in the morning can be such a bore but I always look forward to applying my makeup for the day ahead of me. I personally feel much more confident going to school with makeup on, I like to hide my tiredness and red skin. Of course makeup isn’t needed for school as at the end of the day you are there to learn so I generally like to keep mine quite simple. 

I start off by priming my face using the Nivea Men Post Shave Balm. I had seen this being used as a primer all over the Internet and decided to give it a go for myself. Personally I don’t think it makes a major difference but my foundation always applies well over it.

IMG_9973.JPG

Next I apply foundation, a current favourite for me is the Loreal Infallible Matte foundation as this has a medium coverage and doesn’t go cakey. I definitely recommend this to people who want a minimalistic look. On top of my foundation I apply the Maybelline Anti-Age concealer under my eyes and on any problem areas, I blend this in with the same brush I use for foundation from BS Mall. As I have very dark under eyes I then take the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer to highlight under my eyes and to make me look more awake.

img_9976

To set all of this in to place (for atleast half of the school day) I use the Rimmel Clear Complexion powder in Transparent, I normally take this to school with me and top it up half way through the day because of my oily skin. For the price, I can’t find any faults in this powder.

IMG_9978.JPG

To give my face some bronze I use the Terra Naturi Bronzer, I use a medium sized fluffy brush to apply this. I apply it around the rim of my forehead, my cheeks and use a small amount under my chin. To add some glow to my face I use the Terra Naturi Highlighter. I’m obsessed with this highlight! The pigmentation is amazing and it gives off such a lovely shine.

IMG_9979.JPG

After I am done with my base I will brush out my eye brows using a spoolie from H&M. I then take the Maybelline Brow Drama in Transparent to gel them in to place so that they do not move during the day. I currently do not fill in my eye brows as they are quite dark but am looking to start in the future.

IMG_9980.JPG

Next, I do a subtle eye shadow look just to add a little extra. I use the Naked 3 palette and apply the shade Limit all over my lid using my Six Plus Cosmetics brush. I then take the shade Nooner and apply it in to my crease using a brush from the same set.

IMG_9982.JPG

After applying eye shadow I curl my eye lashes using curlers that I got from TK Max and then apply the Maybelline Lash Sensational the lengthen and add volume to my lashes. I love this mascara so much and definitely recommend. If you struggle with your mascara getting under your eyes you should definitely get this one because I used to have that problem but do not anymore.

IMG_9983.JPG

Finally to finish off my whole look I normally apply some lip balm. My current favourite is from Miss Patisserie but I also love lip balms from EOS.

The finished look;

IMG_0408.png
I will update this picture soon so that you can see the full look without the filter.

Most of the products mentioned were all from the drugstore so this look is super affordable to create. The only expensive item used was the Naked 3 Palette but Revolution do some amazing dupes for their products so definitely check them out.

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post and finding out about my day-to-day school makeup look. If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

11 thoughts on “My Autumn Every Day School Makeup ♡

Leave a Reply

