W7 Palette Reviews ♡

Who doesn’t love an affordable eye shadow product? I have 2 of W7’s small eye shadow palettes and decided to share my opinions on what I think of them. The 2 palettes I have are ‘In The City’ and ‘In The Mood’. These can be found many places online and in some shops.

My favourite out of the 2 palettes is ‘In The City’. It comes with 6 shades and a good amount of product for each shade. The colours inside are all very similar and I was quite dissapointed at the fact that on the back the shades look a lot stronger and different than they are in the pan. The 6 shades all have good pigmentation and have little fallout which I was impressed with. The palette is quite easy to create a look with and is great for a dark look. My favourite shades in the palette are ‘Troy’, ‘Brass’ and ‘Touch’. I would definitely recommend this palette to people that are just starting makeup as it is easy to work with and easy to blend. This palette could also be used if you have dark eye brows as they are just the same as eye brow shadows and means you can save money.

The other palette that I have is ‘In The Mood’. This palette also comes with 6 shades. Once again the shades have very little variation and look much better and more pigmented on the packaging then they do in pan. This palette isn’t as easy to create a look with as the shades are so similar and aren’t as easy to blend. However, the shades do have little fall out and are very long lasting. My favourite shades from this palette are ‘Venice’, ‘Shrimp’ and ‘Wink’. The shade ‘Shrimp’ is great as a highlight for your inner corner or your brow bone and has amazing pigmentation. It is the only shimmer within the 2 palettes.

Both palettes come in good quality packaging which is simple and easy to open. Many people class the W7 palettes as dupes to the Naked palettes. In my opinion they are not that similar as you definitely get much better quality, pigment and more variation of shades in the Naked palettes.

Left – In The City. Right – In The Mood.

The cheapest I could find these products online was on Amazon, the ‘In The Mood’ is only £1.49, you can find it here. The ‘In The City’ is £2.50 on Amazon and can be found here.

These would also make a great Christmas or Birthday present for someone who is just getting in to makeup!!

Thank you for reading! I really hope that you enjoyed this post. To follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

10 thoughts on “W7 Palette Reviews ♡

  1. Lol why are the pictures on the back of the pallette not the same as in the actual pallette. Not criticising you, it just looked off like why would they advertise a different colour than what is in the pallette 😂😂. But great for the price though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have the W7 In the Nude palette, and I think it is a good dupe for the Naked 3 palette. You do need several layers of the W7 shadow to get the same pigment, but the price is really cheap for similar shades!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

