Nu Colour Curling Mascara Review ♡

Who doesn’t love a mascara which makes your eyelashes look more defined and long? Finding a good mascara can be difficult, but after recently having been sent the Nu Colour Curling Mascara in Black I have been very impressed and decided to share my thoughts with you.

If you are a lover of the Benefit They’re Real mascara, you will love this. Both mascaras give off the same look. However, I prefer the Nu Colour mascara as it isn’t as clumpy as Benefit’s and is much easier to build up. This mascara wouldn’t be great for someone that likes to do their makeup fast as it takes quite a lot of time to get a good amount of product on to your eye lashes.

As for the price, this mascara costs £24.76 from NuSkin’s official website. This is definitely a high end item and I wouldn’t purchase it over my favourite mascara which is the Maybelline Lash Sensational which is priced at £7.99. This may be because everyone has different preferences and I prefer a fuller and darker look.

The mascara is very light and you almost can’t tell that you have got anything on your lashes. It gives off quite a natural look which is perfect for an everyday/casual look. The wand is designed so that as you apply the mascara is automatically curls your eyelashes. Even though it does curl your lashes, it applies and looks much better if you’ve pre-curled your eyelashes. Other mascaras that I have tried always smudge under my eyes during the day, this one, once applied does not move all day and at the end of the day is easy to get off.

What the mascara look like on;

img_0144

Overall I have really been enjoying this mascara and will be continuing using it until it has run out. I definitely recommend that you pick this up if you are a lover of light and natural mascara as this is perfect for you.

Thank you to Emma White (@emm_azing_beauty_treats on Instagram) for getting in contact with me and sending me the lovely product to try! Also if you purchase through Emma you can get 15% off your first order and then 10% off future orders.

If you want to check out this mascara yourself you can find it here. It could also make a great last-minute Christmas present.

Thank you for reading! I really hope you enjoyed this post. If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

5 thoughts on “Nu Colour Curling Mascara Review ♡

Leave a Reply

