Christmas Makeup Look ♡

As Christmas is fast approaching, I have decided to share with you a makeup look that I am considering wearing on Christmas day this year. All of the products mentioned will be linked below so that if you are interested you can view/buy them.

I started off by priming my face using the Nivea Post Shave Balm. I use this on a daily basis and it makes your skin much easier to apply your base makeup on to. This was a big trend during 2016 and I’m glad that I tried it out myself. It is the best primer that I have ever used and helps my makeup stay on much longer.

I then primed my eyelids using the Urban Decay Eye-shadow Primer Potion in ‘Original’. This creates the perfect base before eye-shadow and cancels out any veins on your lids. I can definitely notice a difference when using this and when not using this product.

As for eye-shadow I used a combination of the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette and the Makeup Obsession Eye-shadow in Cosmo. I started off by applying Salted Caramel all over my lid, then using a combination of Milk Chocolate and Semi-Sweet in my outer corner. I then used my Makeup Obsession shadow in Cosmo for my inner corner then slightly blended it into the Too Faced shades. I really like how this look turned out and I was very impressed at how long lasting all the shadows were.

For foundation I decided to go for a medium coverage as I wanted something lightweight. I have recently picked up the Revlon Colourstay for combination to oily skin and I’m obsessed with it, it is my new favourite foundation. On top of this I used the Maybelline Anti-Age concealer to add extra coverage over spots and then applied the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer underneath my eyes to add some brightness.

I set all of my base using the Rimmel Clear Complexion powder. On top of my powder I used my favourite bronzer from Terra Naturi. As you will have seen in previous blog posts I’m obsessed with this bronzer and use it daily. To highlight my face I used the Terra Naturi Shimmer Powder, this has amazing pigment and looks amazing.

Next, I applied the Maybelline Brow Drama in Transparent to my eye-brows just to keep them in place all day. As for lips I used my Sleek Matte Me in Birthday Suit. Finally, to finish off the look I used my all time favourite mascara, the Maybelline Lash Sensational in Black. I love how this makes my eyelashes look and how it is so smudge-proof.

To make sure my makeup stayed in place, I finished by spraying the Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray all over my face. I’m very pleased with how this look turned out and I’m definitely considering wearing it on Christmas day.

How the makeup looks on…

Links;

Nivea Post Shave Balm

Urban Decay Primer Potion  

Too Faced Chocolate Bar

Makeup Obsession Eyeshadow

Revlon Colourstay

Maybelline Concealer

Collection Concealer

Rimmel Clear Complexion

Terra Naturi Bronzer – the highlight is no longer available

Brow Drama

Sleek Matte Me 

Maybelline Lash Sensational 

Urban Decay Setting Spray 

Thank you for reading! I hope that you enjoyed this blog post and that everyone has a Merry Christmas:) If you’d like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

 

 

13 thoughts on “Christmas Makeup Look ♡

Leave a Reply

