My 2016 Favourites ♡

I can’t believe that 2016 is nearly over, this year went incredibly fast. So many great things have happened this year and I’m very grateful for all of the amazing memories. The highlights of this year have been; meeting the Dolan Twins, travelling to Italy, making new friends and becoming closer to other friends (you know who you are;)).

Of course over this year I have had many favourites so I decided to put most of them in to a blog post instead of just doing a December favourites.

YouTubers

This year I was introduced to The Dolan Twins, I’m so glad that I found their channel as they make me so happy and I’m insanely grateful that I got the opportunity to meet them, they were so lovely. I have also loved watching Beauty Spectrum, her summer vlogs are my favourites and she seems like such a lovely person. I have also been loving watching Floral Princess, Fabulous Hannah, Manny MUA, Nikkie Tutorials, Connor Franta, Tati, The Saccone Joly’s and Gabriella.

befunky-collage

Makeup 

This year has been the year in which I have really started getting in to makeup. After having set up this blog this year I have been able to experiment much more and express my opinions. Some products that I have loved this year are; the Loreal Infallible foundation, the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer, the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara, the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette and the Sleek Matte Me in Birthday Suit.

Clothes 

There aren’t many clothing items that I wear all year round as it is very dependant on the season/weather. However, all year round I have been loving my Timberland Boots and my Karky Green Parker coat. These items go with most outfits and are great for the UK weather.

Bloggers

Since starting this blog I have been obsessed with reading other peoples content. Many of the bloggers I read inspire me. My favourites this year have been its-just-snyx, the average gurl, Grace and Amelia. I definitely recommend that you go and give them a follow and read as they are amazing.

Skincare 

There aren’t any specific products that I have loved for skincare over the year but I have been loving using products from Miss Patisserie, Liz Earle and Soap & Glory.

Music

There has been so many new artists, albums and songs this year. I have been loving Shawn Mendes, Ariana Grande, Sia, Alex Aiono and Conor Maynard. All of these artists are really talented and I have been listening to them all year.

befunky-collage2

TV shows

This year I have loved so many TV shows. My favourites have been Teen Wolf, Gossip Girl, PLL, Stranger Things and Dance Moms. I will be continuing watching the ones of these that continue throughout 2017.

befunky-collage3

I really hope that everyone had a great 2016 and if not then I hope 2017 is better. Even though 2016 wasn’t the best year for me I am going in to 2017 with a positive mindset.

Thank you for reading! I really hope that you enjoyed reading this post. If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

29 thoughts on “My 2016 Favourites ♡

  1. I love watching Beauty Spectrum and Saffron Barker! Have a great 2017! I am a new blogger and I would love it if you could check out my blog and even give it a follow (I am following back too) Izzy Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

