Late 2017 Goals ♡

This year I wanted to be able to set goals which I know are achievable, since I am in year 11 this year for me will be very stressful and full of exams so I decided not to be too hard with what I set for myself.

Firstly, even though this seems cliche and everyone says it, I want to become healthier and feel more confident with the way I look. Throughout January I have already started achieving this as I have completely changed my diet and do workouts every night. To progress this even further, this month I will be getting a gym membership to help motivate me even more.

Secondly, I want to be able to express my feelings more with others. This has always been something that I’m not very good at and I tend to keep all of my feelings locked away inside. I know that even though this will be tough it will help me in the long run.

Thirdly, even though this year is going to be very hectic for me I really want to be able to keep up to date on my blog and still have regular posts. As blogging is something I love and I’m very passionate about, I will try to spend my free time pre-writing posts ready for when exam season starts. Another blog goal is to reach 1,000 followers this year. I’m aware that blogging isn’t about the following but it encourages me so much knowing that people actually like my content.

My Instagram based goal is to reach 10,000 followers. I have had my beauty Instagram for nearly 3 years now and it has grown so much. I put a lot of effort in to my theme and editing so would love to be able to achieve this (I’m currently 700 away).

Fifthly, I would love to be able to experiment more with makeup and fashion. I’m not normally the type of person that would go out of their comfort zone or want any attention drawn to me so I tend to keep my makeup and what I wear quite basic. However, recently I have been branching out more and trying new things so I hope this progresses throughout the year!

My next goal is to travel more. I love exploring new places and taking photos of everything around me. Hopefully this summer I will be able to go on more adventures and experience new places. However, I’m aware that this will be expensive and I will probably have to get a part-time job in the summer.

Another goal that I would like to achieve this year is having more ‘me’ time. Time where I can do what I want rather than having to do school work constantly and being able to be happy doing anything (hopefully this makes sense). This could be things like having a bath or going for walks.

I really hope that this year I will be able to spread more positivity and bring happiness to others. I love seeing my friends and family happy and it makes me very happy. Doing little things for people can make so much of an impact to their day whether it be a compliment, some flowers or a small personal gift.

Finally, my last goal is to do well in my upcoming exams, so that I can make myself and my family proud. I work very hard to achieve my grades so will be putting a lot of work in and so far I have definitely noticed that hard work pays off.

I really hope that you enjoyed this blog post, I enjoy doing more personal posts as it enables me to connect with my readers.

Thank you for reading! If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

13 thoughts on “Late 2017 Goals ♡

Leave a Reply

