Morphe 35O Review and Look ♡

I saw pictures of this palette going around everywhere on the internet and knew I had to get my hands on it asap. After endlessly searching around the internet I gave up as I couldn’t find anywhere that had one in stock. I gave it to my friends as an idea for my birthday and didn’t expect for them to find one. I was so surprised and thankful when I opened it as I had wanted it for so long.

As I have now owned this palette for over a month, I have used it many times and have decided to share my thoughts with you today.

Firstly, the price of Morphe palettes is amazing, you get 35 shades for around £24. I love the packaging as it is very simple, however, it would be very useful if the packaging contained a mirror. It isn’t necessarily the easiest for travelling with because of the size but you can create so many different looks with it.

I love that the palette ranges from browns, to oranges and neutral shades. The shimmers in this palette are definitely one of the main reasons why I love it! The pigmentation is amazing and I have found they have very little fall out.

The matte shades also have good pigment but definitely need to be built up to create a full, noticeable look. I normally edge more towards the brown tones on a day to day basis as I’m still experimenting with the oranges as they are quite out of my comfort zone. The matte shades surprisingly seem to have a lot more fall out than the shimmers but I don’t find that any of them are very chalky and they are all very easy to blend.

A lot of the time I have noticed that the matte shades come out a different but similar colour to the way that they look in the palette which is fine for me but may annoy others if they are looking for a very specific shade.

The wear on these eye shadows is good but not great. As I have very oily eyelids, eye shadow moves very easily and wears off during the day (which these did). If you don’t have this problem then these shadows will most probably stay on really well for you.

Overall I really love this palette and can see myself getting so much use out of it. There is not one shade in the palette which I will not use as they can go with many looks.

 

My created look;

To create this look I took a light brown all over the base of my lid making sure each eye had the same amount of pigment and coverage. I then took a slightly darker brown shade and ran this through my crease and outer corner. To finish off the eye look I used a copper toned shimmer shadow on my inner corner and made sure to blend this out so that it didn’t look like a block. Even though this shadow was very simple and fast, I really like the way that it turned out and how it made me look like I had put in a lot more time than I actually did.

blog morphe.jpg
Apologies for the awful Iphone quality. 

This picture was taken 4 hours after applying the makeup, at this point the eye shadow had still maintained all of it’s pigment.

Other face makeup used; Revlon Colorstay, Lash Sensational, Terra Naturi highlight and bronzer, Maybelline Brow Drama, Benefit Pore Fessional, Urban Decay Naked Skin and Collection Lasting Perfection.

If you would like to view the palette online click here. The webpage linked is the cheapest that I have been able to find the palette and I’m aware that they normally have the most in stock.

Thank you for reading! I really hope that you enjoyed this post. If you’d like to follow my Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

18 thoughts on “Morphe 35O Review and Look ♡

  1. I want this so bad😫 Lick and lash beauty have the exact same pallette for £15, I’ve heard it’s no different as apparently morphe buy from a supplier and put there name on it😫 But I love the look you created with this😍!x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

