February Favourites ♡

I can’t believe that 2 months of this year have already passed by, so far this year has been really good for me and a lot more positive! This month I have been trying out loads of new products and have decided to share my favourites with you today. 

My first favourite for this month has been the Daisy Dream perfume from Marc Jacobs, I was lucky enough to receive this from my friends for my birthday and I love it so much. The scent is amazing and it is very long lasting.

IMG_0726.JPG

My next favourite has been the Morphe 35O, if you have seen my previous post then you will understand my love for this palette. If you would like to see my in-depth review click here.

At the beginning of the month I ordered a new phone case from Amazon and I love it! It was so different from anything I had seen before so I had to get it. It’s pink/white/gold/marble/black. I find this very aesthetically pleasing and really like all of the colours.

IMG_0727.JPG

Another item I purchased at the beginning of this month was the Bioré Pore Cleanser, I noticed it on sale at Superdrug so decided to give it a go. I have been using this a lot throughout the month and it has made its way in to my everyday skincare routine. I have definitely noticed a difference from using this.

img_0722

Also from amazon, I picked up some new eye shadow brushes. I find buying brush sets online is so much better than from shops as it is so much cheaper and you get more for your money. The brushes are black and rose gold with white bristles. I have been using these a lot this month and I’m obsessed with them, you definitely can’t tell how cheap they were. Unfortunately I can’t remember the name of price of these brushes but I’m sure you can find similar ones online.

img_0725

My next favourite is the Makeup Obsession Highlighter in the shade H105 Bare. This is only £3 and is one of the best highlighters I have ever tried. I love many of Makeup Obsessions products but have been using this constantly this month. It gives off such a natural and healthy glow.

IMG_0729.JPG

Mac’s Velvet Teddy used to be raved about so much on the internet and after receiving it from my sister for my birthday I have been loving it and using it very often. It is matte but isn’t too drying, lasts a long time and is a really nice shade. I love how the colour can go with almost any look.

img_0724

After recently finding out about Freeprints photo books I decided to order one for my family filled with memories. The app basically gives you a free photo book every month and all you have to do is pay for the postage which is around £6. This is so much better than previous photo book companies I have used, I have had to pay around £20 for ones from Snapfish.

IMG_0733.JPG

My current favourite foundation is the Revlon Colorstay, this gives the perfect amount of coverage and lasts me all day. I have very oily skin so have mine in the oily/combination section, if you have dry or normal skin I would definitely recommend getting the one from the normal/dry section. My favourite way of applying this is with a beauty blender but a brush works almost as well. I get mine from Superdrug for £12.99 but this can be found cheaper online.

img_0723

My favourite Blogger this month has been ‘Bundleofsurprises’ you can find her blog here. I love reading her content and her pictures are always amazing. I definitely recommend that you go check her out! (her instagram is also amazing)

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed reading this post. If you’d like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

 

16 thoughts on “February Favourites ♡

Leave a Reply

