Non-Beauty March Favourites ♡

As this past month has been full of school work and preparation for my exams I haven’t been trying out any new makeup items. However, there has definitely been non-beauty items that I have been loving this month so I decided to share them with you.

If you follow me on Instagram or have seen previous blog posts, you will notice that I often feature my fake cactus’ in the background of photos, I recently picked up some real cactus’ from Ikea along with a white, glass house for them (hopefully the picture explains this better). This adds much more of a summery feel to my bedroom and I love how it looks. The cactus’ were £4.50 and the house for them was £12 which I was very impressed with.

IMG_0788.JPG

If you haven’t been to see Beauty and The Beast yet, you are massively missing out! I absolutely love the film and all of the songs from it. I would definitely go back to the cinema and see it many more times, it is so amazing and corrects so many of the errors from the original.

My next favourite is the Netflix series Riverdale, if you are in to shows such as Pretty Little Liars then you will love this. It’s a murder mystery with many dramas going on at the same time. I definitely recommend!

I have also started reading Everything, Everything and I haven’t been able to put it down. Normally, I’m not a massive fan of reading books but I love this one. Ever since seeing the trailer for the film I have wanted to know the whole story so I decided to read the book before going to see the film. It’s a great book and I definitely recommend, it’s such an easy read.

IMG_0793

As for skincare, I have had 2 favourites this month. These are the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish and the Clean and Clear Blackhead Clearing Cleanser.  My skin has been awful recently from being so run down and having tonsillitis but these 2 have helped make my skin feel clean and fresh.

IMG_0791.JPG

Another favourite this month, is my gold bracelet that my Nan bought for me, I love how small and dainty it is, plus I love gold jewellery. You normally can’t find my name on jewellery so this is very special to me.

IMG_0794.JPG

Something which has been very helpful to me this month with revision planning has been my diary, I got this for Christmas but have been using it lots recently to plan my revision and so that I can see how far away my exams are. This helps me stay organised so much better. It is from Paperchase for anyone wondering.

IMG_0790.JPG

Thank you for reading! I have never done a non-beauty favourites before so hope that you enjoyed this one!

If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

 

19 thoughts on “Non-Beauty March Favourites ♡

    1. I have a feeling it could be one of Betty’s parents because they both are suspicious and Betty’s mum hated him. I’m glad you enjoyed, it’s so good isn’t it:)
      I’m so excited to see what happens at the end of the book, I’m quite a slow reader so it may take some time hah xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

