My Go-To Easy Spring Eyeshadow Look ♡

With a new season comes different makeup trends and looks. As it is now Spring I have been wearing lighter and more cool-toned eye shadows. A palette which is great for creating these looks is the Morphe 35O. This orange/brown/neutrals palette provides you with 35 shades which go so well together meaning you can create tons of different looks.

The eye shadow look that I have been loving at the moment is very easy and fast yet still makes you look like you have made an effort. It’s not too overpowering so goes very well with a more striking lip colour.

I start by priming my eyelids using the Urban Decay Primer Potion, this gives the perfect base for eye shadow and holds it in place very well. To create an even better base you could use the white eye shadow from the Morphe palette to set the powder down (however, I don’t do this as I feel as though the primer alone is enough).

Next, I apply a decent amount of a light brown/neutral shade all over my lid. I use a large fluffy brush to do this as it makes the shadow go on evenly and not patchy. I then take a darker, orangey brown shade and apply this in to the crease of my eye and blend it out with a smaller loose brush. To then add that little extra touch, I take a pink/neutral toned glitter shade and apply this to the centre of my lid. I really love how the glitter makes the eye shadow all stand out and look complete. Even though it’s only 3 shades, they all work well together and blend very nicely.

As the Morphe eye shadows don’t have names, hopefully the image below will help you understand which ones I used.

morphe 35ooo.jpg

1 – first shade

2 – seconds shade

3 – third shade

Pictures of the look on (sorry for bad Iphone quality, it doesn’t show the eye shadow very well).

Other makeup; Too Faced Born This Way, Collection Lasting Perfection, Rimmel Clear Complexion Powder, Terra Naturi Bronzer, Terra Naturi Highlighter, Maybelline Lash Sensational, Maybelline Brow Drama (clear), MAC Velvet Teddy.

Thank you so much for reading and being so supportive on recent posts, it makes me so happy knowing that people like my content!

If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

7 thoughts on “My Go-To Easy Spring Eyeshadow Look ♡

      1. I think I would wear all the colors. A few years ago I would (stupidly) focus on buying palettes with all the colors because, I don’t know I might need them lol Now I focus on the ones I’m sure I will use! This is a great choice! xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

