DIY Memory/Photo Board ♡

Last year I decided to make my own photo board for my bedroom, I had seen these floating around on the internet for a while and was desperate to make my own. You may have seen this board featured in one of my first few posts on this blog but since then I have ordered some new photos and it now looks much better. Today I have decided to share with you how I made it incase any of you are interested in making one for yourself. 

Not long after deciding that I wanted to make this did a new oven arrive for my family kitchen, the oven came with 2 wooden frames to stop it from getting damaged during delivery. The frames provided me with the perfect opportunity to make my photo board. If you don’t have anything like this then that’s ok, many people make these using photo frames, these also look great and save effort!

I started off by sanding down the wooden frame to make sure it had a smooth surface to paint over. I then painted the wood with white paint and did 2 to 3 coats on each side. As for what I was going to clip my images on to, I bought some chicken wire from B&M Bargains and used a staple gun to secure it on to the back of the wooden frame. It doesn’t matter if the wire doesn’t look very nice because once you have added all of your pictures on top you can’t see it.

For the pictures I knew I wanted to use polaroids. I do own a polaroid camera but the film is so expensive and they come out tiny so I decided to do an order from LALALAB after hearing so many people talk about it. I much prefer how these look compared to normal polaroid pictures because they are bigger. On LALALAB you can order normal sized polaroids but I went for the bigger ones as I knew they would fill up my board. I did have quite a struggle getting the app to work as it crashed many times but I eventually managed to get my order though and the company were helpful. If you do decide to use LALALAB to order anything you can use my code; PGJ11RNO to get £5 off your order.

IMG_1071.JPG

IMG_1073.JPG

Finally, to attach the pictures I used some mini pegs, I can’t remember where I got these from but they are very easy to find online, you can find some cheap ones on Amazon here. 

I’m very happy with how this has turned out and can’t wait to order some more pictures this summer. This DIY is really easy and looks really good so I definitely recommend that you try it out.

Thank you for reading this post, I really hope that you enjoyed! This post is not sponsored. If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter then you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

 

17 thoughts on “DIY Memory/Photo Board ♡

Leave a Reply

