Current Skincare Favourites

Being someone who wears makeup on a regular basis, I know the importance of skincare and that makeup needs to be taken off well so that your skin doesn’t get clogged and get spotty. I have tried out so many skincare products, from higher end to drugstore and surprisingly my favourites are all from the drugstore.

My first favourite is the Clean and Clear ‘Deep Action Cream Wash’. This has worked so so well for my skin and has helped clear up my spots so much. It comes out as a thick consistency and a little goes a long way. When this is applied to your face it has a very tingly feeling and you can definitely tell that it is doing something for your skin! I normally leave it on for around 3 minutes and wash it off with warm water. After using this my skin feels amazing and so smooth. This wash only costs £3.25 from Superdrug and I’m so impressed with the amazing affect it has had on my skin. I would 100% recommend this to anyone as it’s so cheap and works so well!

PicMonkey Collage.jpg2

A product which goes hand-in-hand with this face wash and is also another favourite of mine is the Clean and Clear ‘Dual action Moisturiser’. You only need a tiny bit of this product when using it as a small amount can cover your whole face. It feels very fresh and light on your face and I have definitely noticed a reduce in my oiliness and spots. This and the face wash both have the same scent, its very fresh which I like in any skincare. You can also find this in Superdrug for £3.25.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg4

My final skincare favourite is the Newtons Labs ‘Antibacterial Cleanser’. This can be found in B&M Bargains (which is where I get it), or many places online. At B&M Bargains it is only £1.50 which is amazing for such a good product. I hate it when you use a toner and it doesn’t take your makeup off well as it means you have to also wash your face. With this product, it takes all of your makeup off straight away with no hassle. Its perfect for those days when you really can’t be bothered to do your full skincare routine.

3.jpg

I really hope that this post was helpful to you and you look in to trying out some of these products for yourself as they are really good and helped my skin so much. If you do decide to try any of them out, let me know how you get on with them.

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post. If you would like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter then you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

14 thoughts on “Current Skincare Favourites

Leave a Reply

