My Everyday Easy/Light Summer Makeup

There’s nothing worse than feeling gross in the hot weather because your makeup has all started melting off. Over the past few weeks, as the weather has been getting hotter for the summer months, I have been trying out different makeup combinations to see which lasts the longest and doesn’t cake up after a few hours. Hopefully this post is helpful to you as I know how awful it can feel having your makeup feel sticky.

Starting off with primer, I have been loving the Collection Primed & Ready over the past few weeks as this makes such a difference. I apply this after moisturiser to create a smooth base for the rest of my makeup and this also helps to keep it on for longer. For only £4.99, you can’t go wrong with buying this as you will notice such a difference. A little goes a very long way with this product, I only use a small amount every day so  can see this lasting a very long time.

For foundation I have been loving to wear a thin layer of the Revlon Colorstay for combination/oily skin. This is perfect for summer because it has SPF 15 which means your face is protected from the sun. This foundation feels so light on the skin yet still has a good amount of coverage. It wears really well throughout the day and as long as I set it with powder it never melts off or feels cakey. This foundation costs £12.99 from Boots but can be found cheaper online.

In the summer, I still like to have my under eye bags covered but I’m not too bothered about applying concealer over spots or redness. The Collection Lasting Perfection is my favourite under eye concealer all year round so I always stick to using this as I know I can trust it. In summer I only use a really small amount under my eyes and blend it out with my beauty blender.

To set everything in to place I use my trusty Rimmel Clear Complexion Powder over my whole base makeup. Even though this powder adds no coverage to my face, its great for keeping my foundation and concealer in place for many hours. On sunny days, if I’m wearing makeup, I will always take this with me and top it up throughout the day as it instantly gets rid of shine. You can find this at Boots for £3.99.

After using powder, I always bronze using my Terra Naturi bronzer. This is one of my all time favourite makeup products and I use this every day because of how good it is. Its very build-able and it blends amazingly so you can get it to look exactly how you want it. There’s nothing better then looking bronzed and tanned in summer so I always use lots!

As for eyebrows, all I do in the summer months is brush them through then put the Rimmel Brow This Way Clear Gel through them to set them in to place for the day. This works really well and means that you don’t have to fuss over your brows during the day. This is £4.49 from Superdrug.

Finally, for mascara I use a mixture of the Maybelline Lash Sensational and the Rimmel Extra 3D Lash. I use the Maybelline one for my top lashes and the Rimmel one for my lower lashes. Both of these mascaras are great for different reasons. The Lash Sensational is super lengthening and makes your lashes look so long, whereas, the Extra 3D Lash is better at getting the all the smaller lashes and has a more natural effect.

Sometimes I will use a setting spray if I need for my makeup to last a very long time. My favourite is the Urban Decay All Nighter as this 100% makes a big difference but I usually only use this if I’m going for a higher coverage look.

In summer I don’t usually do eye shadow for a day-to-day basis as I don’t feel the need and like to keep my makeup looking natural and feeling light. I also don’t use blush as I’m not a fan of how it looks on me as my cheeks are already quite pink.

I really hope that this post was helpful to you and gave you some inspiration of makeup which could be better for you in the hotter months.

Thank you for reading! I hope that you enjoyed this post. If you’d like to follow me on Instagram or Twitter you can find me at @bethxkate.

Beth ♡

16 thoughts on “My Everyday Easy/Light Summer Makeup

Leave a Reply

